My Blog’s First Anniversary

12899698_10206279183280282_1556658901_nLet me go moonstruck today by imagining that I wanted to hit a peak of a mountain  on where I could crow  to the world that last  March 30 was my blog’s first anniversary.

“I’ve got my first anniversary!!!! anniversary!!!anniversary!! anniversary!!!”

“Yahoo!!! Yahoo!!! Yahoo!!! “

Then,I would jump in ecstasy unknowing that I might  be teetering on the edge of the  peak. Yay! I might break my neck.

Hahaha! What a goofy man I am!

If it had not been for my best friend’s rankling encouragement, it  would not have reached as long as this year. She had rubbed it in me to the point that I would hold her by the scruff of her neck, and retort,” I am a technologically ignoramus, duh!” But my best friend was so persistent, unflagging that  I stooped to her obdurate suggestion. In the end, I mustered up enough courage and confidence to break out of this irresistible urge. Thanks to my bosom friend!

So far, I have posted  147 articles. Then, my blog  has had more than  ten thousand views. Not that bad.I am deeply honored to be  visited by different readers.

Most of the pages liked are Ang Batang May Maraming Maraming Bahay by Genaro R. Gojo CruzStupid is Forevermore by Miriam Defensor Santiago Father Solo and Other Stories for Adults Only by Isagani R. Cruz,A Dwarf Launches a Little Ball : by Cho Se-Hui, and Gitanjali by Rabindranath Tagore

Recently, I have not yet posted any articles since February of this year. What a shame! I admit that I have been involved in the world of  hedonism and Epicurean. I did try to  get off the Ivory Tower  and  climbed a 167 -feet – above- sea-level  mountain somewhere in the Philippines. There, on the rocky peak,  I  had a breathtaking and spectacular view of the  other mountains, and  figuratively realized that  there are many ranges of mountains I have to climb more. Another reason is that I have been hooked on a new gadget I bought lately. I explored it until I got so stuck in it that I wasted a lot of time. But in the end, I want to be a Luddite after all. Reading is more interesting and productive. Nevertheless, I found out that there is another field that I want to get into-  photography. 🙂

In this April, I am now anxious to start reading more books however hectic my schedule is , and at the same time , I will review the books I have  backlogged. I hope to write my reviews of The Case of Easter by Lee Strobel which is supposed to be for last  Easter Day, Anne of Green Gables by L. M Montgomery, The Sea by John Banville, and The Man Who Could Not Kill Enough by Anne E. Schwartz, a story about American serial killer Jeffrey Dahmer.

Aside from my book reviews,  I also hope to share some short stories I have been trying to finish which are the reasons why I am now motivated to be back to the world of literature. Besides, my blog will not just deal with books but also with some social issues and lifestyles . Because after my experience in hiking, I have realized that there are some things in the world more than books that I should  write about.

The summer in the Philippine has come on, but my feeling  now  is just the like of those plants in spring; I am turning over  new leaves after my long hibernation,  and am now cheerful to sway myself in the air  that here I am,fresh,  full of spirit , interest, and hope.

Happy Reading to everyone! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “My Blog’s First Anniversary

  1. Happy bloggy birthday and more years to come (and books to read, mountains to climb)! Looking forward to your thoughts on Anne of Green Gables. It’s one of my favorite classics and Anne is such a mouthful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

